WTF Wednesday: Keeping it Gangnam Style

Elo my darlings,

it’s me again with another late post.

This one is about the whole craze about Gangnam Style. If you, like me, were as lost as a giraffe in Seattle about WTF Gangnam style actually is, it is this:

“It is a 2012 K-pop single by Korean musician PSY (Pronounced like Sigh). It has been highly praised for its humorous, catchy rhythm, and PSY’s unusual dance moves in the music video and live performances. The song was released on July 15, 2012, when it debuted at number one on the Gaon Chart. The music video has been viewed over 290 million times on YouTube as of September 27, 2012,[2] making it the site’s most watched K-pop video in history.”

Thank you once again Wikipedia!

Personally I think it’s the funniest music video I’ve seen in years and the song is pure epicness!

So, I’m sure you’ve already seen the video, but if you haven’t, here it is:

Tell me what you think about PSY and his “different” song…

♥Cherry♥

One thought on “WTF Wednesday: Keeping it Gangnam Style

  1. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks
    would really make my blog stand out. Please let
    me know where you got your design. With thanks

Leave a Reply

