Tribute Thursday: No Doubt

Good morning my sexies!

It’s a lovely wet spring morning over here in South Africa and I couldn’t be in a better mood! I woke up this morning to thunder and lightning with a smile on my face and before heading off to the shower and getting ready for my day, I had to run and dance in the rain for a bit and it felt heavenly.

Anyway back to my point.

The band I’m tributing has been around for what feels like FOREVER and have been my favourites since I was a little ninya:

No Doubt

I remember when I was only 4 or 5 years old, loving the song “Don’t Speak” so much when my teenage sister played it over and over again and it made me wanna be a singer. But I can’t sing to save my life. So no.

Well apparently the new wave, ska punk, reggae fusion, punk rock, alternative rock, pop rock band has been around since 1986 and were formed in  Anaheim, California. I seriously can’t believe they’ve been around that long and are still as cool as they are today!

The band has been through some heavy shit of Gwen Stefani and Toni Dumont (guitarist) dating at one stage and keeping it secret, their first lead vocalist John Spence committing suicide and several replacements have taken place, but the band eventually pulled through all the crap and the band still consists of Gwen Stefani – the lead singer -, Tom Dumont – guitar, keyboards (1988–present), Tony Kanal – bass, keyboards (1987–present), Adrian Young – drums, percussion (1989–present) and the touring members, Stephen Bradley – keyboards, trumpet, backing vocals (1995–present) and Gabrial McNair – keyboards, trombone, backing vocals (1993–present). They have also just released their last album entitled; “Push and Shove” with the song Settle Down being their first single off the album.

Other than being absolutely diverse and awesome, the band has managed to stay cool for 26 YEARS! That’s insane.

So if you’re as big a fan as me, check out the videos below:

Have a wicked Thursday!

♥Cherry♥

One thought on “Tribute Thursday: No Doubt

  1. I agree about No Doubt. They’re one of the most amazing and talented bands in the history of music. And I don’t say that lightly. I love their music, and I always will.

Leave a Reply

